Disingenuous faces

Standard

Disingenuous faces speak our names as the manipulation of ones self for their own gain. Spoken words that the path will lead you to what is called the infamous ladder.  The ladder to success or the ladder of demise. How we believe those faces as we smile knowing their disingenuous intentions are meant with no appropriated demands. Perpetuating times for each day we arise, we function daily with the recompense of our daily labor pains. Arising each day with a smile that leads to a smirk as I know how it all plays. I can only check the king with my intellect but in the end the bureaucratic king will checkmate me . For I am captured into this manipulation as I too want to have my own self gain. I have to roll the dice and hope the disingenuous faces will follow with their spoken words but behind each door there’s  another king standing right there waiting with their disingenuous face.

“Man serves the interests of no creature except himself.” – George Orwell, Animal Farm

Henry-Picou-Indian-Chess-Set-Oil-Painting
Jeu D’Echecs Indien, Henry Picou 1876

Copyright 2014
Karen SK
All rights reserved

5 thoughts on “Disingenuous faces

  1. “I can only check the king with my intellect but in the end the bureaucratic king will checkmate me” This is so true. I have been checkmated by the bureaucratic king and his red tape because of an arbitrary list of requirements.

    Hopefully we can find a way that doesn’t involve any ladders, because you can drop down to the bottom at any time. And what awaits at the top of the ladder?

    I love your writing. Thanks for the follow!

    Like

  2. K, I hear you. It’s the reason why Artists don’t dwell in the corporate world, they feel cheated of genuine relationships and honesty when everyone is out for only themselves and to screw over everyone else if they have to.
    I must be allergic to disingenuous people. I really think that I am like ‘cryptonite’ to their powers for some reason. I am a voracious reader; between the lines, faces, and body language, I feel, as do they, that perhaps I can even now read their Mind. They know they can’t manipulate the mind of the Artist and turn away for easier prey.
    perhaps the quote is true for most people. But I feel, as an Artist, I am perhaps more concerned for others than myself at times. At the heart of the true Artist resides unshakable empathy and compassion~ and they can quote me on that.
    Good writing .

    Like

Leave a Reply

